The 9th Annual Black Music Honors took place at the renowned Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, GA on Saturday, May 18th. Black Music Honors is an annual event that celebrates the illustrious achievements and exceptional contributions of Black music icons.

Musical icons in attendance included Ceelo Green, MC Lyte, Marsha Ambrosius, Chrisette Michele, Next, Mr. Talkbox, J. Brown, After 7, Jekalyn Carr, Mali Music, Ruben Studdard, Kim Burrell, BLK ODYSSY, Donald Lawrence, Kevin Lemons & Higher Calling, Ricky Dillard, MonoNeon, Shanice, The Chi (Carl Thomas, Dave Hollister & Syleena Johnson), Tone Stith and David & Tamela Mann.

The ceremony was co-hosted by singer and actress LeToya Luckett alongside comedic actor DeRay Davis and honored Johnny Gill, Patrice Rushen, Bootsy Collins , Hezekiah Walker and included a surprise salute to MC Lyte.

The televised special will premiere on the Stellar Network Saturday, June 1 at 8pm EST with a rebroadcast at 10pm EST and air in national broadcast syndication June 8 – June 30 in tribute to Black Music Month. The show will also air on Bounce TV Wednesday, June 19th (Juneteenth) at 9pm EST. The show, proudly presented by Procter and Gamble, is made possible with the generous support of sponsors such as Walmart, Verizon, State Farm, General Motors (Chevy), Disney, St Jude, Johnson & Johnson and AARP.

The 9th Annual Black Music Honors show is Executive Produced by Don Jackson with Jennifer J. Jackson serving as Producer and Executive in Charge of Production; Michael A. Johnson as Producer and Director, Erin Johnson as Talent Producer and Daniel Moore as Music Director.

For more information, visit www.blackmusichonors.com