Weather Alert

Top 10 Names In Conversation to replace Councilman Willie Bradford

KOKA – Shreveport, La. – After releasing a social media post yesterday announcing the retirement of Shreveport District A Councilman Willie Bradford citizens began to call, inbox, and e-mail us about people they would like to see fill the seat.

We received the following names:

  1.  Former Councilwoman Rose Wilson McCulloch
  2. Former City Councilman Calvin Ben Lester
  3. Caddo Parish School Board Member Jasmine Green
  4. Caddo Parish Commissioner Steven Jackson
  5. Ms. Tabatha Taylor
  6. Mrs. Irma Rogers
  7. Mr. Taylor Jamison
  8. Mr. Gregory Young
  9. Mr. Fred Moss
  10. Mr. Cortez Collins

If the citizens of District A would like to share other names with us please e-mail us a [email protected].

Connect With Us Listen To Us On